- Монтре: Швейцарская Ривьера приветствует своих гостей|Switzerland Tour

Монтрё

обзор

Option1
Option2
Option3

погода

Sunny

11°C

Montreux

Sunny

Humidity: 66%

Wind: 11.27 km/h

Монтрё один из городов Швейцарии, который выделяется географически, культурно, и исторически на фоне остальных. Находится он недалеко от Лозанны, столицы кантона Во, на восточном побережье Женевского озера – второго по величине в центральной Европе.

С начала первой половины 19в. Монтрё предлагал своим гостям со всего мира отличные условия для незабываемого отдыха.

До этого города можно легко добраться из Женевского международного аэропорта находящегося в часе езды на машине.

Монтрё является столицей Ривьеры Во, благодаря исключительному мягкому климату и тропической растительности.

Когда бы Вы ни оказались в Монтрё, Вы заметите уникальное противоречивое сочетание средиземноморского города с пальмами и соснами, окруженными снежными Швейцарскими Альпами. Город очаровывает не только редким расположением между Женевским озером и Альпами, но и историческими памятниками.

Гости и местные жители могут прогуляться и насладиться простотой жизни.

В одном из кафе, Вы можете уловить момент, чтобы полюбоваться видами домов у озера. Например, дворец Fairmont Le Montreux Palace датируемый Прекрасной Эпохой. Набережная это место встреч, игровая площадка, а также здесь можно просто прогуляться и подышать свежим воздухом.

Всемирно известный конгресс-центр Montreux Music and Convention предлагает многофункциональные залы. На набережной находится памятник в честь легендарного певца Фредди Меркьюри, который последние дни жизни провел в Монтрё и умер здесь в 1991.

На юго-востоке Монтрё Ваше внимание привлечет еще одно сооружение. Шильонский замок, стратегический объект, который контролировал путь между северной и южной Европой. Он является самым посещаемым замком в Европе и Швейцарии, ежегодно сюда приезжает 300 тысяч людей.

Каждый год в июле проходит Фестиваль джаза, где выступают знаменитые и никому еще неизвестные исполнители. Город наполнен атмосферой джаза, и любители этой музыки словно попадают в рай.

В этом неописуемо прекрасном городе Вас ждут невероятные приключения. Одним из них может стать посещение пика горы Роше-де-Нэ. Популярное место особенно зимой т.к. здесь можно заняться теми же зимними видами спорта, как и в других известных горнолыжных курортах.

Неважно, зачем Вы приехали, попробовать кухню, посетить исторические памятники, культурно обогатиться или просто полюбоваться красивым пейзажем, Монтрё всегда есть чем удивить. Монтрё считается самым лучшим местом в Швейцарии, предлагая тихую атмосферу гостям со всего мира.

Ваш путешествие и туры в Монтрё станут лучшими, если Вы выберете Switzerland Tour.

Ниже указаны достопримечательности, привлекающие туристов:

- Виноградники Лаво

- Луга с нарциссами

- Отель Монтрё - Палас (Fairmont Le Montreux Palace)

- Терраса Palais Oriental

- Швейцарский Музей фотокамеры

- Студия-музей группы Queen

  • Chillon-Castle.jpg
  • Chillon-Chateau.jpg
  • Freddie-Mercury-Statue.jpg
  • Freddie Mercury Statue.jpg
  • Montreux.jpg
  • Montreux Lake.jpg
  • The-medieval-fortress-Chillon.jpg

Montreux

Направления

- Montreux the Swiss Riviera gladly welcomes its guests|Switzerland Tour

Montreux

highlights

Option1
Option2
Option3

weather

Sunny

6°C

Montreux

Sunny

Humidity: 74%

Wind: 11.27 km/h

Montreux City stands out geographically, culturally and historically above all others in Switzerland. It is located on the east shore of Lake Geneva - the second largest lake in central Europe. Also, Montreux is not far from Lausanne - the capital city of the canton Vaud.

Since the early years of the first half of 19th century, Montreux has been offering excellent conditions for unforgettable stays to the visitors from all around the world. This city can be easily reached from Geneva International Airport during a one-hour-ride.

Due to its exceptionally mild climate and the location near some tropical vegetation, Montreux is the capital of Vaud Riviera. Whenever you are in Montreux, you will see a unique contradictory combination of a Mediterranean city rich with palm trees and pines surrounded by the snowy Swiss Alps.

The city charms its tourists not only by the rare geolocation nestled between the Lake Geneva and the Alps but also with its historical monuments. The visitors and the locals alike can take a stroll while enjoying the native and ascetic plant life, which they pass through. One can wander across the lakefront promenade inhaling the fresh air and admiring the view.

In addition, the visitors can take a moment to relax at one of the pavement cafes or bistros with marveling the magnificent views of many lakeside houses. For example, the Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, which dates back to the Belle Epoque.

A world-famous place is the highly immersive Montreux Music and Convention Center. The monument in the memory of Rock legend Freddie Mercury is also located here. The singer spent his last years living and working in Montreux and died in 1991. The monument can be seen right on the shore of Lake Geneva.

Nestled on the south-east of Montreux, another structure captures the attention of all those who see it. This building is The Castle of Chillon, which is a strategical point that controls the passage between Northern and Southern Europe. It boasts on a rocky island and is one of the most visited castles in Europe and Switzerland with 300 thousand guests annually.

Each year in the month of July, Montreux Jazz Festival turns the city into a heaven for Jazz lovers, while hosting famous and still unknown performers, who make all the city sound and breathe Jazz.

The indescribable natural city guarantees a lot of fantastic experiences and adventures on both land and water. One of the many adventures is a visit to the summit of Rochers de Naye. This is a special popular destination in the winter months, as it also offers the same winter sports possibilities as other world-known ski areas.

Regardless of the season or no matter what the reasons for your visit, be it culture, history, culinary or simply the beautiful scenery, Montreux will surely have something to amaze you. Montreux is considered as one of the best places to visit in Switzerland, for offering a charming and peaceful atmosphere to its guests from all around the world.

Travelling and tours in Montreux can become one of your best holidays with Switzerland Tour.

Find below some Montreux sightseeing spots that attract all the guests:

- Lavaux Vineyards.

- Narcissus Trails.

- Fairmont Le Montreux Palace.

- Palais Oriental.

- Swiss Camera Museum.

- Queen Studio Experience.

  • Chillon-Castle.jpg
  • Chillon-Chateau.jpg
  • Freddie-Mercury-Statue.jpg
  • Freddie Mercury Statue.jpg
  • Montreux.jpg
  • Montreux Lake.jpg
  • The-medieval-fortress-Chillon.jpg

Montreux

Destinations